What have you all been up to?

Hello everyone!!

In school we had to write a story that included a journey, and I was so stuck thinking about what to write that I ended up recounting my time travel journey to Quarry Bank Mill!!! I wasn’t quite sure what to make of my writing, if it was any good or not, but my teacher rewarded me pretty well for my creativity. She thought the idea of a mobile phone signalling time travel was a great idea, and was impressed about my knowledge of the mills.

As you all know, recently I have been doing mock exams that have been super super stressful!! I spent hours and hours preparing for them, which I think worked – I don’t think my results will be bad anyway. Homework is so boring sometimes isn’t it? But it is pretty fun to learn new things and of course, such a relief when everything is completely done.

Over the past week I have been so busy!!! I went to the park with Bethany, went to school, did my art project AND went out on a day trip with my family to a history museum! Talk about being busy :O.

Have you been doing anything interesting recently ?? I would really like to know 🙂

Maybe there are some time travellers out there reading this, if so I would really like to hear your stories too, don’t be afraid to tell them.

Hope you all have a lovely week ahead, and I will see you soon.

 

~ Jenny ~

Leave a Reply

