Time Travel Time!!

Hello Guys! OH MY GOSH it seems like such a long time since I last typed those words. I have a lot of exciting time-travelly stuff to update you on.

So, a while back me and Danny went with our parents to a place called Pendle which is historically famous for witch hunting back in the 1600s! AND SHARP have asked me if I would like to travel back in time to see what went on, and if there really was magic involved in the mysterious trials. You all have no idea how unbelievably happy I am to have been granted with this opportunity because the history behind witchcraft has always fascinated me. It will be so cool ๐Ÿ˜€

Here is all the information I know. Soooo excited, my trip to Quarry Bank Mill was three whole months ago now so I could do with some more adventure in my life instead of my boring algebra homework.

<Details of Current Travel Option>

<Time Zone>

March 1612

<Place>

Pendle, Lancashire, England

<Landing> 

Malkin Tower

<Instructions>

When you arrive at your destination, there will be some clothes situated on the large stones behind you. Remember to wear a swimming costume for travel to wear underneath. You will be dressed as a beggar. You are instructed to speak to a young woman named Alizon Device. 

<Destination> 

The court

<Conditions>

The day is slightly chilly and windy, a cool breeze in the air. The ground will be very hilly so you need to be prepared to walk it! 

<Identity>

Elizabeth Chester

<Equipment> 

Mobile phone. Travel bag including recording disc.

AAAAAAHHHHH So now can you see my excitement!?!?!?!

Here are THREE facts about the Pendle case

  • The whole think kicked off when Alizon Device asked someone called John Law for some pins. He refused and she cursed him!
  • People from two families were against each other in a family rivalry. Old Demdike was the grandmother in Alizon’s family and Old Chattox was the grandmother in the other.
  • Nine year old Jennet Device accused her whole family.

I will see you all again soon with my account of my adventure. Hopefully I’ll be able to tell you a lot more about Pendle afterwards.

~ Jenny ~

4 thoughts on “Time Travel Time!!

Leave a Reply

