‘Tis the season to make resolutions

Hello everyone!

So .. I’m going to try my best to not make this post the yearly, cringy ‘New Year, New ME’ nonsense and instead make my first post of 2017 one of hopes and wishes, rather than promises that will of course never be kept. You see, I do the same thing year in, year out and I finally believe it is time to change.

After all, a resolution would only mean that I either eat really healthily, exercise all the time or do a massive load of extra school work for like … the first week of January. 2 weeks if I’m pushing it. So why bother? Exactly.

I hope my 2017 is full of happiness, good school grades and of course, a great load of time travelling!!! Who knows where I may be sent during the next twelve months! (Well … apart from the people in the past that I visit, and the officials at SHARP). The idea that I could go to so many different times and places is absolutely MIND-BLOWING! I am so so SO eager to find out where my next adventure will take place 🙂

I also will start studying for my GCSE’s come September, EEK! Maybe I should follow that homework resolution haha! It is all very scary stuff! I still haven’t even chosen my last option :/ it really is a situation and a half. Art .. History .. annnnnnnd ?????????

Honestly I have no clue.

The next year will be full of surprises, happy moments and sad ones too. But I am excited to discover what lies ahead. I hope you all are too.

Do any of you have any resolutions or wishes for the coming year?

Let me know!!!!

~ Jenny ~

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the season to make resolutions

  1. I totally get what you’re saying about the cringeyness of ‘new years resolutions’ and also people have been saying “NEW YEAR, NEW ME!” and I understand what they’re trying to say but…no. As the year begins you do not automatically grow a new face or change who you are completely. Something I’ve been told to do is like a new years resolution that lasts 30 days at a a time, which is easier to do and also it’s more fun. Unless your resolution is to not eat beetroot in which case that’s pretty easy. LOVING THE BLOG BTW!!!

    Like

    1. Yeah I know! I don’t get why people do the same thing every single year. And why do you have to wait until new years eve to change yourself!? If you want to do something then just do it!:) 🙂 the 30 day thing sounds good though! Sounds like a challenge rather than a big change! Thank you for your comment

      Like

Leave a Reply

