What should I choose?????

Hello everybody 🙂

So … I have a problem. A BIG PROBLEM.

At school, all of our teachers have been nagging us about our GCSE options and I have absolutely NO IDEA what to do about it! I realllyyyyy want to do both Art and History because they both interest me so much, but something about me feels that that might not be quite right.

All we have been told is that it is the hardest decision we can make at this point in our lives, and that scares me so much. I just can’t make up my mind!

I have been super busy at school recently trying to figure out what on earth to do – everyone keeps saying I’m fab at art so I need to pick it – so I guess that is one easy choice. And History would be good I suppose, especially because my time travelling would help me a bunch! Imagine if I could study secret government affairs to see how close the technology is to the kind I have encountered 😀 now that GCSE I would take in a heartbeat haha!

I’m just not sure about those two subjects because I do them all the time anyway – I wouldn’t want my favourite things to get boring! What a nightmare. However, it could make my studies way less stressful and a lot easier I suppose. AGHHH I just don’t know 😦

Anyway, even if I did pick those two, I still have to pick one more! I don’t think I’m very good at anything else. Maybe I could learn a language? Or I could learn to cook? I’d do Drama if I wasn’t so shy :/ I know that is what Bethany wants to take – she’s well good at acting.


I don’t know – what do you guys think?

So far I have

  • Art
  • History

And a choice between

  • Drama (ummmm not too sure about that – very scary)
  • Food technology
  • French
  • Spanish

Ugh, it’s mad how hard this decision is. Do I go for what I like or what would be good for a job? Let me know what you think!

~ Jenny ~

2 thoughts on “What should I choose?????

  1. I do drama and it’s TONNES OF FUN! Seriously, you don’t even need to do all that much acting, just on the set piece. With the devised piece (the one you make up) it’s basically just writing a script and then performing it, so you write what you feel comfortable! Also you can do costume, set design, lighting and all that stuff too!! Can’t help you with French or Spanish but I’ve been told Spanish is easier but they’re both nice to listen to so I guess you choose! (I’m rubbish at languages) I’d seriously consider food tech tho. My school doesn’t offer it, wish it did, you’ll need those skills for Uni and probably SHARP missions X’D!!

    Like

    1. Ooooh from your description, Drama sounds absolutely awesome! I really do enjoy writing so I think I would love that side of it, and I guess I can always give the parts I’m not comfortable with to someone else if I get scared. I might choose French over Spanish because I think I’m more likely to visit there but I don’t know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

